Schengen Visa

There are total of 26 countries which comprise the Schengen area in Europe. A visa issued by a member of the Schengen states is also considered valid in all other member states without having to apply for another visa. A Schengen visa is a short-term visa & is of two types :

  • Single Entry
  • Multi Entry

An application for a Schengen Visa may be made for the following :

  • To do business
  • To travel
  • For transit
  • For family reunion
  • For marriage
  • To work
  • To study

A Schengen Visa is not required by citizens who plan to visit from one of the following countries for up to 90 days in a 6-month period :
All EU countries, Albania, Andorra, Antigua & Barbuda, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Barbados, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominica, El Salvador, Georgia, Grenada, Guatemela, Holy See, Honduras, Hong Kong, Israel, Japan, Kiribati, Macao, Macedonia, Malaysia, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Palau, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent & the Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, South Korea, Switzerland, Taiwan, Timor-Leste (East Timor), Tonga, Trinidad & Tobago, Tuvalu, UAE, USA, Uruguay, Vanautu, Vatican City, Venezuela.

With a Schengen Visa, a visa holder can enter one country & then travel freely throughout the Schengen zone. This means all trips by air, road & train, within the Schengen zone, are handled as domestic trips.

EU Residency by Investment, EU Citizenship by Investment and EU Long Term Resident Permit programs also allow access to Schengen countries.