Key Facts

  • Area: 131,990 sq. km.
  • Length of Border: 1228 km
  • Border Countries & Seas: Albania, Bulgaria, Turkey, North Macedonia, Mediterranean Sea, the Ionian Sea and the Aegean Sea
  • Capital: Athens
  • Climate: Temperate, mild wet winters and hot, dry summers (more than 300 days of sunshine per year)
  • Government: Parliamentary Legislative democracy
  • Population: 10,322,545 (2023)
  • Official Language: Greek (with a majority of the population speaking English as a second language)
  • Legal System: Based on Roman Law, the judiciary is divided into civil, criminal, and administrative courts
  • Currency: EURO
  • Major Cities: Athens, Thessaloniki, Patras, Iraklio, Larissa, Volos
  • Major Ports: Piraeus, Thessaloniki, Volos, Patras, Alexandroupolis, Elefsina, Igoumenista, Iraklio, Kavala, Rhodes, Lavrio, Chalkida, Corfu.
  • Major Airports: Athens International Airport, Thessaloniki, Iraklio, Rhodes, Corfu, Kos, Chania, Zakynthos, Samos, Mykonos, Santorini
  • Time Zone: GMT + 2
  • Calling Code: +30
  • Memberships: EU, NATO, IMF, Interpol, OECD, UN, UNESCO, WHO, WTO, CERN.

Greece Residence Permit Real Estate | Greece Residence Permit by Investment