CARICOM or the Caribbean community and Common Market was established in 1973, with the objective of creating a single market & economy of the Caribbean Countries (somewhat on the lines of the EU). It is home to approximately 16 million citizens, with English as the major language. Owing to its single market & economy structure, it offers better opportunities to sell goods & services, and to attract investment. Investment in the second citizenship program (and second passport) of any one of the CARICOM countries allows an investor visa-free access to all CARICOM countries, as well as business access to the entire CARICOM market.

It currently has 15 member states & 5 Associate Members. The member states are

  • Antigua & Barbuda
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Belize
  • Dominica
  • Grenada
  • Guyana
  • Haiti
  • Jamaica
  • Montserrat
  • St. Lucia
  • St. Kitts & Nevis
  • St. Vincent & Grenadines
  • Suriname
  • Trinidad & Tobago

The Associate members are – Anguilla, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands & Turks & Caicos Islands.